Writer In Motion Forum

Author Topic: Stuck in Limbo  (Read 834 times)

BErixson

• I am a Writer In Motion
    • View Profile
Stuck in Limbo
« on: September 02, 2020, 05:37:34 PM »
The house of my escape is the house of my undoing. Dark mountains stare over the valley and await the ultimate decision in who possesses my soul. A fight I did not choose to enter, yet it encompasses the very nerves at my core. Sunset to sunrise remains the hardest hours wherein the push-pull drags on without permission. The sky encourages the earth to refuse her efforts to take me back. My mind meanders forward in wait for my bones to become part of this mountain, and my soul to sit gracefully without peace among the high grass.

The three parts of my being--elements who comprise my unfortunate whole--never get along. The shatters of a soul yearning for a breath of rest the mind refuses to grant while the body oscillates between her desire to flee while she remains frozen from fear. Even now. With the breeze brushing through the grasses cascading past my form into the fields below, there is a constant unease spoken amongst the Jasmine leaves.

Breathe. Breathe again.

Breathe --- slow.

The memories were a warning I didn't heed, undue punishments for a negging I rejected years ago. Still even now, my mind is left here isolated and bound in this eternal place to wander through history on repeat. An eternal cycle of hell especially designed for a body, a mind, a soul, who dares not rest while others draw near.

The dissipation of eagerness to fight, to survive in constant disagreement with the parts of my whole, involves unrelenting energy the mountains cannot disguise. What's left for this soul? The ability to wander in sheer ignorance ended long ago.