Writer In Motion Forum

Author Topic: Initial Impressions  (Read 1114 times)

SaraTBond

• I am a Writer In Motion
    • View Profile
Initial Impressions
« on: August 02, 2020, 06:19:52 AM »
Honestly, I don't know how much I'll be able to keep up with this month's Writer In Motion. I have two kids, one of whom is starting digital learning at home this month, the other who thinks herself a full adult at 2 years old. I am struggling to find any moments within the day to devote to the two books I'm writing, on top of all of my day-to-day responsibilities.

And yet.

Some of my greatest friends are involved in this project each iteration: from editors to writers to promoters. I know so many people who have found inspiration in the prompts and the process of this experiment. I think it's beyond time I dove into the deep waters of WIM and find my own inspiration.

I obviously haven't written anything complete yet. We've only just been given the prompt, and I still have other projects in the works.

But I have thoughts. Here they are: https://www.saratbond.com/post/writers-in-motion-week-0 I hope they turn into something more substantial than the impressions I've come up with just tonight.

LogThatData

• Not the Log Lady or Data, but almost neither
    • View Profile
Re: Initial Impressions
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2020, 09:19:35 AM »
Interesting response to the image! Can't wait to see where it takes you!

K. J. Harrowick

• Administrator
  • Insta-gator
    • View Profile
    • K. J. Harrowick
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2020, 02:27:08 PM »
Am I one of those friends?

Am I?

Am I?

;D :dragon:

I'm so excited you're joining us because you're such a badass writer.  EVERYONE GO BUY SARA'S AWESOME FIREFLY-INSPIRED SF!

And don't worry about the kids. Just warn them if they get out of line that the goats are watching.

Seriously though, I can't wait to see what you cook up.

SaraTBond

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 04, 2020, 04:12:25 AM »