Writer In Motion Forum

Author Topic: Tenn's Second Draft  (Read 560 times)

Tenn

• I am a Writer In Motion
    • View Profile
Tenn's Second Draft
« on: July 24, 2021, 04:24:44 AM »
Sam didn?t have a solid plan for confronting the boy she?d almost killed, but a malleable plan was a plan, nonetheless. The summer heat beat down on her back and she resisted the urge to stir up a little wind to cool herself and her friend, Enya, who was speed walking alongside her. If either of them even thought of ?interfering with the elements? off school grounds, even to help themselves, they?d be arrested faster than they could blink.

She?d managed to convince the delinquent, who she only knew by screenname, to meet her in order to rectify the situation. She?d nearly killed him a month ago in one of their school's abandoned training buildings. Whether they'd lured him there was of no importance. He'd shown up with clear intentions to harm, and things had gotten out of hand on her part. Enya had saved him and they'd left him there, afterwhich Enya had refused to speak to her for days. He resurfaced online two weeks ago, inundating her inbox with what looked like security camera stills of the incident. With no electricity in the building, it could only mean that he?d had an accomplice. Thus, adding another person who knew about it, and who she and Enya would need to keep quiet. If the images were leaked, they could end up facing either the Ordinary court or the Elemental court, and Sam didn?t know which was worse.