Writer In Motion Forum

Author Topic: The Confrontation  (Read 492 times)

Tenn

• I am a Writer In Motion
    • View Profile
The Confrontation
« on: August 01, 2021, 03:15:28 AM »
What a ride. I usually pass my stories on to friends and family for feedback, which worked because they'd rip me to shreds with comments and questions. I was concerned that because WIM pairs strangers, politeness would outweigh true thoughts. That was not the case, and I'm so glad for that!  ;D Thank you to my CPs, Steph Whitaker and dextermain. Your feedback, questions, comments, corrections were great! You've actually helped me flesh out this world and characters a little more. Still have a few things I could work on explaining. I'll see if I can adjust that in the rest of the time.

Samira didn?t have a solid plan for confronting the boy she?d almost killed, but a malleable plan was a plan, nonetheless. The summer heat beat down on her back and she resisted the urge to stir up a little wind to cool herself and her friend, Enya, who walked alongside her. If either of them even thought of ?interfering with the elements? off school grounds, the Ordinary Police Force would be on them faster than they could blink, which would only compound matters.