Writer In Motion Forum

Author Topic: Draft 1 by Blue :)  (Read 1035 times)

Blueroan

• I am a Writer In Motion
    • View Profile
Draft 1 by Blue :)
« on: November 08, 2019, 04:36:43 AM »
Once upon a time, the gods were young. There was a time when the Titans ruled, when cruel Cronus reigned, when the earth was raw and wild. Time rolled on, and kinder times came to the land. Times when Zeus and Poseidon and Hades walked the earth.

Zeus was the youngest of the three, and the most carefree. He was fair to the mortals and other gods, but he was also unpredictable with his actions. He changed like the wind, but usually he was merciful to those who showed others mercy.

Poseidon was a rogue. He liked his women just as much as Zeus, but he generally chose more wisely. The gods called him moody, and his green eyes were wont to flash in anger just as often as they showed mischievousness. He was a stern god, but those who knew him would call him loyal to a fault.

Hades was dark and brooding. He had little to say, but when he did say something, gods and mortals alike listened. Many felt he was the most dangerous of the three brothers, but no one dared say so.

There was a time when the three were deep in the forest on a hunting party. Alas, not much hunting was being done, for they were locked in a verbal battle, as they have done since time began. It nearly always began the same way.

"Why dost thou have a trident, my brother?" Zeus snapped to Poseidon. "Thou cannot throw it straight and true to the stag's heart. Its hide would be pierced to ribbons, and the stag mangled!"

"Ah, but thou hast no true weapon, Zeus!" Poseidon countered. "It is impossible for thee to settle on any weapon that suits you. Thou mightest have the winds, but they desert thy person at the least breath!"